Saturday, Jul 21, 2018

Home | Community | Synagogue | News | Schedules | The Rabbi | Contact Us  

The President | History | Sisterhood | Youth Program | Events | Israel | Kollel  

Monsey, NY 10952


Rabbi Dr. Moshe D. Tendler, Rav

Dr. Lawrence S Ross, President

Dr. Martin Gewirtz    Director, Membership Recruitment 

  Mrs. Rena Gewirtz and Mrs. Barbara Shaulson
Sisterhood Co-Presidents

For more information please email
              or call (845) 356-2710

See Attached file:  committee.pdf
There has been some confusion as to which Chevrah Kadisha shul members should call when need for their services occurs.  Shul members may also not know that there is more than one Chevra Kadisha servicing the local area. The shul and its members are members of the Chevrah Kadisha of Rockland County, Inc. and should only contact Rabbi Ephraim Pessin at Cell Phone Number 914-420-6714.  Dues should not be paid to nor services requested from any other Chevrah Kadisha in the local area, including the Chevrah Kadisha of Monsey.  Should you need any additional information or have questions answered, please contact the Shul’s Shiva Committee or Cemetery Committee.
                     SHUL INFORMATION:     Shul Office Phone       845-356-2720 
For more information please email the
following people c/o
or call the SHUL PHONE 845-356-2720
       Dr. Robert Bersson                                  
       Morton Minchenberg                                        
 Simcha Tree
       Dr. Robert Bersson                                                
Shalosh Seudos
       Harvey Newman                                                                    
 Memorial Plaques
      Sam Silverstein                                                                  
       Leon Schwartz
 Chevra Kadisha
       Ephraim Pessen     914-420-6714   
Shul Dedications     
        Dr. Larry Ross                                       
 Editor, Kehilla News and CSM Website
       Dr. Larry Ross
Public Relations
       Dr. Marty Gewirtz                                        
 Siddurim & Machzorim & Donations
       Dr. Robert Bersson                                                                  
 Sisterhood Presidium
       Rena Gewirtz                              
       Barbara Shaulson                                                                       
 Bikur Cholim
       Jerry Ebner                                     
       Helen Ratzker   
       Leon Schwartz                                 
 Shiva Committee
       Edwin Cohen             
       Jeremy Greenfield                                            
Gesher Hachaim
       Shirley Bersson                               
       Esther Hans                                                
 Telephone Messages
       Esther Hans                                                 
        Edwin Cohen      
        Eli Stern                                        
       Moe Chasen
       Heshy Nagel                                                                              
Rav Moshe D. Tendler                  
Rosh Kollel
       Rabbi Yacov Tendler
Shul Officers
        Dr. Lawrence S Ross
        Dr. Robert Bersson        
         1st Vice-President                                   
         Jerry Siegal 
            2nd Vice-President                                          
         Eli Stern
           3rd Vice-President           
         Isaac Hans       
         Leah Tomor
             Recording Secretary               
         Steven Marburger     
             Corresponding Secretary          
        Dr. Martin Gewirtz
        Joseph Mayerhoff   
 Board Of Directors                                      
       Melanie Ambinder
       Manfred Behrend
       Martin Chasen
       Sharon Cohen
       Jerrold Ebner 
       Rabbi Hyman Fein     
       Rabbi Naftali Levy
     Yossi Frankl
       Rabbi Morton Minchenberg
       Dr. Shmuel Morell
       Aron Morgulis
 Board Of Governors    
       Bernard Muschel
       Ralph Rothschild
       Deanne Shapiro
       Howard Shef
Simcha Room Reservations      
       Joan Newman    
 Shul Sec’y
       Esther Hans       
       Dr. Martin Gewirtz     
       Dr. Robert Bersson 
 Youth Committee Co-chairpeople
     Joey Mayerhoff
      Mona Schwartz
Youth Director
     Yaakov Mayerhoff

Downloadable files are below, please click on the files you would like to download to your computer.